Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.4
Facilities
7.5
Staff
7.6
Value
7.4

Reviews

    kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    27 August 2018
    We were informed prior that the swimming pool had been closed during our stay due to maintenance and we weren’t happy but was offered free breakfast every morning. When we arrived to the hotel the reception staff were very cold towards us, not smiles or small talk, simply checked us in and that was that. They had signs around the hotel explaining that the pool would be open on a certain date during our stay so I was thrilled, when I asked the receptionist he seemed annoyed by my question and said that the pool had no plans to be open any time soon. The following day all the signs were changed. The staff during breakfast in the morning were the same cold and just made us feel very unwelcome, same goes with the cleaners to the rooms. Everything we asked just seemed a problem to them. When arriving back from a day out no staff would greet you. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for the price that it is. There’s a lot more hotels in that area that you can get a lot cheaper. And I wish I done more research into this hotel before my stay.
    The rooms are very spacious and modern. The bathrooms were clean and ideal. The location was perfect as it was right opposite patong beach and the strip of restaurants and not far from Bangla road.
    Lenny Toh
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    27 August 2018

    Superb and cozy stay

    The jacuzzi and the bed
    Thila
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018

    Great

    No info about shut dwn of rooftop pool..we only gt to knw once we were there..
    Rooms were very clean Breakfast was good Great location Beautiful view from balcony
    A.
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    12 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thomas
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    8 August 2018

    A decent holiday

    Pool closed view blocked off connecting door didn’t lock balcony door didn’t lock tv didn’t work an was never fixed
    Nice clean comfy bed , well stocked room lovely staff
    A.Y
    sg

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    Rooftop pool is closed for maintenance. Despite it being closed for quite sometime already, we are still fine with it.
    They are many resorts in Patong beach and what made Patong Signature Boutique Hotel stands out is the industrial chic design it carries, which also creates a romantic and chillout ambience. The room is very spacious and I love the strikingly colorful floor and wall tiles they used for their bathroom! They played around with lots of industrial and vintage designs that young travellers would definitely love to stay in, plus, it's value for money too. We also get a perfect view of the ocean and Patong beach from our balcony.
    David Hughes
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 July 2018

    Four nights at Patong beach

    Pool out of service on arrival which was very disappointing as no prior notice given. Staff were very apologetic and luckily our beach-facing rooms were so nice we decided to stay.
    Larger beach-facing rooms are great here with jacuzzis and great views. We had a double and triple room and both were spacious and clean. Breakfasts were good and special mention to Ching for her lovely service though all staff were excellent to be fair.
    Siti
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    29 July 2018

    Nice hotel to stay

    No info about swimming pool is closed.
    Very near to the beach.
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    28 July 2018
    There were cockroaches in my bathroom and the pool was shut for the 2 weeks I was there with work starting at 9am so woke me up then
    Property was in a good location with a friendly bar (komma) a few doors down
    Olivia
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    28 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francesco
    au

    Review score

    6.7
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sarah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ståle sebastian aarseth
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    23 July 2018

    Lovely small hotel with amazing location

    Swimming pool closed mess top floor
    Rom, view, jet tub, location
    mg

    Review score

    7.1
    22 July 2018
    Snobby unsmiling reception staff, the room had a number of things broken when I arrived that I had to be really firm about to get fixed after an unsuccessful first attempt, but all resolved day 2.
    Good spot on the waterfront. Smart looking room, bare concrete walls that some people would not like (but I liked), nice heavy block out curtains to close out the light and a bit of the noise off the main road below, discreet and nice maids, plenty of hot water (enough to fill the spa) and a nice rain shower. Beautiful daytime view from our room.
    Nuno da Silva
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    Swimming pool and gym were literally closed and abandoned. A fitness center and pool in those conditions should not have been advertised. Balcony of room was not a real balcony as it had a metal partitian that could not be moved.
    Room itself apart from balcony and Staff were fine. Motorbike rental provided was also fine and right in front of hotel.
    Vin Randhawa
    my

    Review score

    7.9
    4 September 2018

    Awesome experience

    The rooftop pool which was closed for maintenance. The rooms have a great view with a bathtub facing the sea but sadly it's located on 2nd floor so very obvious for people to see you bathing. Maybe the bath tub sea view rooms could be placed at top floors to enable a more comfortable sea view bathing experience.
    The view from our room which was facing the Patong beach directly. The bathtub in the room was really awesome. The food from hotel restaurant was on Par especially their Thai style fried rice & noodles. Renting a scooter from the lobby was just as simple as 123. The hotel is a contemporary well maintained hotel with classic elegant look. The room was really spacious especially the bed which was really huge. Requested for honeymoon deco and it was at no extra cost. Overall a satisfying experience staying at this hotel & will definitely look forward staying here next vacation.
    Noppakhun Thanomsakcharn
    jp

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    The staff and facilities is very good.
    fahaid
    kw

    Review score

    7.1
    10 August 2018

    رحلة الأهل

    Not enough staff to take our bags to the room during check in and out...
    The beaches infront
    Zatil
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    4 August 2018

    GREAT STAY

    EVERYTHING. Great location, just opposite the beach, walking distance to night market and bangla road, quiet and cosy place. Staff were so helpful. Will absolutely come again the future.
Loading reviews